Fire alarm on Earth delays Northrop Grumman cargo launch to space station

Source: Space.com

“A Northrop Grumman rocket carrying more than 4 tons of supplies for the International Space Station will have to wait at least one more day to launch after a fire alarm at its mission control center thwarted a liftoff early Sunday (Nov. 6). The Antares rocket was about 10 minutes away from a planned liftoff at 5:50 a.m. EST (1050 GMT) from NASA’s Wallops Flight Facility on Wallops Island, Virginia, when Northrop Grumman called off the flight. A fire alarm at the company’s control center in nearby Dulles, Virginia, forced a building evacuation, preventing launch controllers from going through with the launch. … Liftoff is now set for Monday, Nov. 6 [sic], at 5:27 a.m. EST (1027 GMT).” (11/06/22)

https://www.space.com/northrop-grumman-cygnus-rocket-launch-delayed-fire-alarm